Directory of Catholic Schools

Catholic Schools in the Diocese of Duluth
 
 

Assumption School (Pre K-6) 
Phone: 218-263-3054 • Fax: 218-263-5058
2310 Seventh Avenue East
Hibbing, MN 55746 
Principal: Gabriel Johnson
Email: principal@acshibbing.org
Website: www.acshibbing.org
Pastor: Rev. Gabriel Waweru

Holy Rosary School
 (K-8) 
Phone: 218-724-8565 • Fax: 218-724-6201

2802 East Fourth Street 
Duluth, MN 55812
Principal: Jesse Murray
Email: jesse.murray@holyrosarymn.org 
Website: www.holyrosarymn.org
Rector: Rev. Peter Muhich
 


Marquette Catholic School (PreK-6) 
Phone: 218-741-6811 • Fax: 218-741-2158
311 South Third Street 
Virginia, MN 55792
Principal: Jean Virant
Email: mcsprincipal01@gmail.com
Website: www.marquettecatholicschool.org
Pastor: Rev. Brandon Moravitz
 


Queen of Peace School (PreK-6) 
Phone: 218-879-8516 • Fax: 218-879-8930
102 Fourth Street 
Cloquet, MN 55720
Principal: Bill Van Loh 
Email: bvanloh.qp@gmail.com
Website: www.queenofpeaceschool.org

Pastor: Rev. Justin Fish  

St. Francis of the Lakes Catholic School (PreK-8) 
Phone: 218-829-2344 • Fax: 218-828-4157
817 Juniper Street 
Brainerd, MN 56401
Principal: Deb Euteneuer
Email: deb.euteneuer@sf-school.org
Website: www.stfranciscatholicschool.org

Pastor: Rev. Anthony Wroblewski 

St. James Catholic School (PreK-8) 
Phone: 218-624-1511 • Fax: 218-624-3435
715 North 57th Avenue West 
Duluth, MN 55807
Principal: Julianne Blazevic
Email: jblazevic@stjamesduluth.org
Website: www.stjamesduluth.org
Pastor: Rev. James Bissonette 

St. John's School (PreK-6) 
Phone: 218-724-9392 • Fax: 218-724-9368
1 West Chisholm Street 
Duluth, MN 55803
Principal: Peggy Frederickson

Vice Principal:  Angela Mejdrich
Email: pfred@stjohnsduluth.org
Website: www.stjohnsduluth.org
Pastor: Rev. Richard Kunst 

St. Joseph's Catholic School
 (PreK-6) 

Phone: 218-326-6232 • Fax: 218-326-6034
315 SW 21st Street 
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
Principal: Teresa Matetich
Email: principal@stjosephscatholic.org
Website: www.stjosephscatholic.org/school
Pastor: Rev. Jerome Weiss 

St. Michael's Lakeside School (PreK-5) 
Phone: 218-525-1931 • Fax: 218-525-0296
4628 Pitt Street 
Duluth, MN 55804
Principal: Peggy Frederickson

Vice Principal:  Angela Mejdrich
Email: amejdrich@stmichaelsduluth.org
Website: www.smlsduluth.org
Pastor: Rev. William Graham

St. Thomas Aquinas School (PreK-8) 
Phone: 218-283-3430 • Fax: 218-283-3553
810 Fifth Street 
International Falls, MN 56649
Principal: Dawn Flesland
Email: principal@stthomascatholicschool.com
Website: www.stthomascatholicschool.com  
Pastor: Rev. Ben Hadrich

Duluth Area Catholic Schools
Phone: 218-724-9111• Fax: 218-724-1056

2830 East Fourth Street
Coordinator: Mary Ann Rotondi
Email: marotondi@dioceseduluth.org
Website: www.duluthareacatholicschools.org

 

 

 

Diocese of Duluth Catholic Schoools 

 -Click on map to link for more information about each school.

Contact:
Cynthia Zook
czook@dioceseduluth.org
218-724-9111
Fax: 218-724-1056

Laurie Bisel (Administrative Assistant)
lbisel@dioceseduluth.org
218-724-9111
Fax: 218-724-1056

Diocese of Duluth
Catholic Schools
2830 E. 4th Street
Duluth, MN 55812