CREED Fund Governance

About the Fund

CREED was officially incorporated as a non-profit organization in 1996.  It is governed by a board of directors, with the Bishop of the Diocese of Duluth serving as its President.  The financial statements of the Fund are audited each year by an independent auditor.  A committee meets twice each year to evaluate grant applications and make recommendations to the corporate board.

CREED Fund Corporate Board

  • Bishop Daniel J. Felton, President
  • Fr. Seth Gogolin, Vice President
  • Mr. Franz Hoefferle, Secretary-Treasurer
  • Mrs. Hilaire Hauer, Member

CREED Fund Committee

The CREED Fund Committee has clergy representation as well as lay ministry representation from various ministries from each of the five deaneries of the Diocese of Duluth. Members are appointed by the Bishop to serve on the Committee for a three-year term which can be renewed.

The Chair of the Committee is a non-voting member representing the Diocese of Duluth.

Twice a year the Committee meets to determine eligibility in awarding grants. Their recommendations are given to the Corporate Board for a final decision on funding.

Current Committee Members

  • Deacon Daniel Schultz, Chair (Diocesan Representative)
  • Mrs. Angie Gadacz (Brainerd Deanery)
  • Mr. Andy French (Cloquet Deanery)
  • Mrs. Kari Landgren (Duluth Deanery)
  • Mrs. Kerry Milani (Hibbing Deanery)
  • Temporarily vacant (Virginia Deanery)
  • Fr. Bill Skarich (Clergy Representative)

Non-voting members:

  • Deacon Daniel Schultz, Chair (Diocesan Representative)
  • Mr. Wade Mathers, Diocesan Director of Catholic Schools (Consultant)
  • Mrs. Grace Woitalla, Diocesan Director of Catechesis (Consultant)
  • Mrs. Margaret Slawin, Diocesan Director of Mission Advancement (Consultant)
  • Mrs. Annette Merritt (Committee Administrative Assistant)



Updated 2/2/23


2830 E Fourth St.
Duluth, MN  55812
Ph: 218-724-9111
Fx: 218-724-1056
[email protected]